Skip to content

FO: As Seen on Instagram!

April 24, 2015

I haven’t even started the baby blanket that I was planning on making and instead have been working on finishing up a bunch of little projects! I’ve also been posting more knitting photos to my Instagram page.

P1140351

First up is this luxurious hat. I used Tanis Fiber Arts’ Amber Label yarn in Jean Jacket (from last years TFA Year in Color Club) and used the Violet Waffles pattern to make this cute beanie:

P1140345

Ohhh, this yarn is so snuggly and this hat is so soft and warm! As seen on Instagram:

IMG_5381

I also knit this little bag for Henry, using some very colorful yarn that he picked out himself. Of course he immediately threw out the ball band, so I have no idea what kind of yarn it is!

P1140347

As seen on Instagram:

IMG_5407

And finally these cute little rainbow mitts as a birthday present for our friends’ daughter. I used random bits of several kinds of acrylic yarn and didn’t really use a specific pattern, but I think they turned out pretty cute. I hope she likes them!

P1140342

As seen on Instagram:

IMG_5570

Going to cast on the next project now!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

