Skip to content

FO: Brickless and KALs

June 6, 2014

Turns out my Brickless can qualify for both My Sister’s Knitters Knitting Resolutions KAL and Project:Stash’s One Skein Challenge! Woohoo!  This week brings my Knitting Resolutions to an end. Since I joined in January, I organized all my knitting stuff, finished up (almost) all my WIPs or frogged them, and made a few things for myself including my Rikke and now this:

P1110925

P1110924

P1110961

I love it! The yarn is so soft and squishy and it feels great. The pattern calls for six repeats of the various parts, but I cast off after four repeats when I got to the end of the skein (hence it now being a one skein project). I debated adding more, but I like it how it is and it is a perfect length for me.

Now that summer is about to start I have a few ideas for easy project to do while hanging out with the boys. I’ll keep you posted!

Linking up here today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 7, 2014 5:12 AM

    That is very pretty. I love the color you choose!

Leave a Reply

