Skip to content

WIP: Brickless castles…

May 28, 2014

I’ll get to the knitting, but first is a project the boys are working on with cardboard boxes, corks, and tape. LOTS of tape. They were making castles. I guess this is also a WIP since all the parts and scraps are in a huge pile in our dining room waiting for them to work on it again.

P1110820 P1110822

P1110821

Meanwhile, I was working on my Brickless and drinking wine to keep up the boys’ cork supply.  This is a really easy pattern to memorize and great for picking up and put down. Perfect knitting for supervising the boys and their castle building project!

P1110836P1110837

 

You can check out other WIPs here and here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2014 10:01 AM

    Oh man. I can’t wait till my boys are able to play and build like that with just knitting/wine drinking supervision! Just a few more years…

    You chose a great color for your project. Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

    • May 29, 2014 10:31 AM

      Thanks! It is great when your kids can start to play with minimal supervision! Although, it doesn’t always last as long as I would like 🙂

  2. May 29, 2014 11:13 AM

    My boys never play as long as I would like!! I often find a glass of wine helps with the castle/pirate ship/car track vision!

Leave a Reply

