Skip to content

FO: Fingerless mitts!

January 10, 2014
tags: ,

I finished these over a year ago and even knit a cowl to go with them.

P1100431

The yarn is Malabrigo Rios in Azules and I love both the yarn and the color!

P1100436

This poor yarn started out as my Saroyan which I frogged, then was knit into these mitts and a cowl of my own design.  The cowl hasn’t really worked out and will probably get frogged in the near future. But at least I have these mitts

P1100432

These are a heavily modified version of the Camp Out Fingerless Mitts but using the stitch from the Quilted cowl instead of the garter stitch used for the top part of the Camp Out mitts.  I also repeated the stitches at the base of the mitts. I think they turned out pretty great. They are warm and cozy, perfect for my walk to work in the morning!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. projectstash permalink
    January 11, 2014 11:36 AM

    I love Rios and I love our fingerless mitts. The color is so subtle and calming. I think your mods are great.

  2. January 16, 2014 2:00 AM

    LOVE the mittens!! Great color, too!

Trackbacks

  1. FO: Trolls and an update on goals | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

