Skip to content

WIP: Random Ripples

January 8, 2014

So, yeah…when I said we were all on the mend I was being a bit too hasty. Oliver came down with pneumonia soon after…but he’s doing much better now! Needless to say, we’ve been at home a lot which means that I’m halfway into a new blanket.

P1100719

It is this pattern from Attic24 that I have made before but this time I’m not using regular stripes. Instead I’m using this technique to get random stripes.

P1100715

In my little cup are six different colors of yarn that I think work well together as well as little slips of paper with 1, 2 or 3 written on them. Before each new row I (or one of my helpers) pick one piece of yarn and one slip of paper so I know which color to use and for how many rows to crochet.

P1100720

Luckily for me, I have a little helper around. 

P1100712

 

 

Linking up here today.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2014 12:49 PM

    I love the colors in that blanket. And I LOVE how you are choosing the pattern colors!

  2. January 8, 2014 6:48 PM

    cute idea!

  3. January 16, 2014 2:02 AM

    Pneumonia?! Poor thing. I hope you’re all back to being healthy! Love the random pattern!

    • January 16, 2014 7:45 AM

      All better now (although the second round of sickness is starting to settle in) and thanks!

  4. January 16, 2014 6:11 AM

    WOW!! Glad hear everyone is on the mend! I love your ripples and your random stripe cup…that is really a good idea. I always have such a problem doing random.

Trackbacks

  1. FO: Random Ripple Blanket! | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

