Skip to content

~reflections and resolutions~

January 1, 2014

I spent some time the other day reading my blog and reflecting on what it means to me and to my family. The first thing that came to mind was that my kids were so little when I started! But my biggest take away was the yearly routine that is both comfortingly the same but also changes from year to year. We have fallen into a wonderful family routine full of traditions and fun. I can’t wait to see what 2014 has in store for us!

IMG_2531

In looking back through the blog I also had time to reflect on my resolutions for the past two years. My resolutions for 2012 were lofty and there were a lot of them. I managed to do some of the specific ones but not the more ephemeral ones. This past year my resolutions were more basic. I was able to follow the first one about not buying yarn. I bought some yarn for one specific project, but other than that I used yarn from my stash! I still have some work to do in this department, so this will be a resolution that I keep for next year. But I didn’t get a far with the next two. So for 2014, I’ve decided to go somewhere in between, a more specific list, but not too long.

IMG_2536

Crafty Resolutions for 2014 

1)  Creative Time: Make time everyday to be creative (knitting or crocheting, doing art projects with the kids, cooking yummy food, painting, taking photos, etc…)

2) Stash Control: Use up what I have before buying something new. Buy only for one project at a time. 

3) Organize Craft Supplies: Find a nice, accessible place to put all my crafting things. 

4) Make Homemade Christmas Gifts 

5) Take a Crafting Class: Sewing or quilting class, or maybe a cooking class…

IMG_2523

Happy New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

