Skip to content

WIP: A new book and a new blanket

August 28, 2013

I just started this blanket last night. I struggle a bit every time I start a new project.  I have all these ideas about trying out something new but last night  I just couldn’t deal with looking though patterns and figuring them out. Sometimes just want to start something without all the time and effort that goes into figuring out what to make, with which yarn, which colors. So I dug out three colors from my stash, chained 100 and started crocheting. It’s another of these blankets.

P1090488

P1090477

At the beginning of the summer, faced with many weeks with my boys I decided to brush up on my parenting skills. I picked out a few books that I hoped would be inspirational and also provide useful in dealing with two boys, together, for a whole summer!  I’m just finishing up  Raising Cain by Dan Kindlon and Michael Thompson. I like how this book reminds parents to take care of boys and their emotional side.  Although this book mainly deals with older boys and teens, I’ve enjoyed reading it and it has provided me with lots of things to think about.

Linking today with Tami and Ginny.

And here are my helpers:

P1090480P1090479

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

