Skip to content

FO: Fox blanket, hat, and baby!

July 26, 2013
tags: ,

A few weeks ago I showed you my Fox hat for brand new baby Fox. There is actually a bit more to the present than just the hat. When Heather told me that she was having her second child I knew that I wanted to make something special.  So together with our best friend, Natasha, we made a collaborative blanket. Natasha and I knew that we wanted to do something with a fox theme and she found this cute applique on Etsy. She is a quilter and has made many beautiful baby blankets, so she undertook the sewing part of the project. Here are her photos:

IMG_1716 IMG_1717

Then I crocheted a simple trim on it:

P1080196

Next you add the hat:

P1080900

And a cute baby!

P1080922

So happy to have this little baby (and his family) in my life!

P1080924

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Tash permalink
    July 26, 2013 8:58 PM

    Made me cry, especially the last picture. xo

  2. July 27, 2013 5:05 AM

    What a fabuulous gift for a lucky little baby! Beautiful pics. Have a great weekend x

  3. July 27, 2013 10:55 AM

    we are so lucky to have such loving and crafty tias for little felix fox!

  4. July 28, 2013 7:14 PM

    What a cute set!

Trackbacks

  1. ~reflections and resolutions~ | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

