Skip to content

WIP: A new book and a new hat

July 10, 2013

I have been working my way through my self imposed summer reading and recently started NurtureShock by PO Bronson and Ashley Merryman. So far I am loving it!  The book looks at issues that come up in parenting and presents the scientific evidence about what works and what doesn’t. It’s well written and a pleasure to read, but the best part is that, unlike other parenting books which make you feel like and idiot, this book makes you feel like you are learning along with the authors. This book really has me thinking and I will definitely take a lot from if.  I can’t wait to read more.

I’ve also been knitting up this little hat. I’m not really following any pattern, but I think it will be pretty cute when its done.

P1080897

 

Can you guess which color comes next?

Linking in with Tami’s Amis and  Small Things.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

