Skip to content

Art Project for Mother’s Day

May 19, 2013
tags: , ,

Here is the art project that the boys and I did for Mother’s day this year. I was inspired by the painting projects that I have been doing off and on. First the boys did some watercolor. Here is the one that Oliver did:

P1080167

Then I used a bouquet coloring page that I found online as my template:

P1080169

I scribbled all over the back with pencil so I could make an imprint of each flower onto the dry water colored paper:

P1080170

At this point in the project, Henry took the camera and took some photos of his own work:

P1080172

And his brother:

P1080176

P1080180

So I can’t show you the part where I drew the outline of the flowers, cut all the pieces out, and glued them down, but you get the idea. Here is the final piece:

P1080197

The yellow flower and the greenery come from the watercolor that Oliver did and and the purple flower from one of Henry’s.

It was a wonderful Mother’s Day with a yummy brunch with the whole family and then a relaxing afternoon. I am blessed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

