Skip to content

Meet the new addition to our family!

May 14, 2013

Peso!

IMG_1808

He wandered on to the school yard where my husband teaches and it was love at first sight. I get a text.

IMG_1829

Can we keep him?

Of course! We were thinking about getting a dog, but I guess the dog found us first.

P1080214

We named him Peso and now the boys think he speaks Spanish. Henry loves carrying him around saying “Afuera?” and  “Para, no me gusta” every time Peso licks his face.

P1080208IMG_1820

Oliver has taken to treating him like a little brother and talking to him in baby talk: “No, you no like that. That no food, this dog food.”

Peso

The boys have been fighting over loving taking him for walks, but I know that is not going to last long.

He’s energetic but super sweet and cuddly. He’s cute but covered with dirt and oil stains. He’s smart and friendly but a little skittish. Hmmmm, he reminds me of  some other people I know.

IMG_1824

I think he’s going to fit right in to our family!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2013 2:06 PM

    Cuteness! He looks like he is already a perfect fit! Such serendipity. I love it.

Trackbacks

  1. Life with two boys and a dog | Ducklings in a Row
  2. Our new pup! | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

