Skip to content

Calm before the storm

February 20, 2013
tags: ,

I feel as though I’m in the calm before a storm. After close to a week at home with the boys everything is pretty much in order. I’m caught up on all my everyday chores, I’ve done most of the important things on my to-do list, and many of the not-so-important things too. It feels great! But I know I won’t stay caught up for long with three birthdays, coordinating the classroom art projects for the boys’ school’s auction, and a marathon to run (not be me!) all in the next three months. It is going to be a busy few months. But until then I’m taking it easy, knitting for myself, crocheting baby blankets, playing with the boys, and making some more art. My sister-in-law, who is my blogging inspiration, posted about making art with her kids during the blizzard that hit the east coast  a few weekends ago. I am super touched that she found inspiration from my own blog! Ironically enough (for me at least), when she was sitting inside doing art during a blizzard, we were canoeing on the Russian River. Here is my most recent work inspired by that trip:

P1070545

P1070549

P1070589

On a completely different note, the family has a new pastime. Backyard birding:

P1070602 P1070603

We set this bird feeder up a few days ago and so far can identify four main birds who seem to visit.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2013 7:03 AM

    Look at that sweet little Junco bird! We get them in our yard too and I love them even better than the finches. And your painting of the boys is so sweet – and what a wonderful photo of the two of them. Love it.

Trackbacks

  1. Busy! | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

