Skip to content

Looking back

December 28, 2012

Well Christmas has come and gone. The house has been prepared, torn apart, and tidied back up. The presents have been unwrapped, enjoyed, and put away. The Legos have been built, broken apart, and re-built.  We have entered the slower more relaxing days after Christmas where we can play with new toys, read new books, and wear new clothes. With nothing to organize or prepare for it is the perfect time to reflect on the year, the resolutions from the past year,  and think about the new year to come.

I just looked back at my personal and Crafty Resolutions for 2012 to see how I had done. For my crafty goals I feel like I really accomplished two of the 12, and did well on three of them, but the rest I either did not do or didn’t do well.  Not great! But I’m OK with that. I didn’t have much time for crafting, but it was a great year. We took a fun trip back east to visit family. We had an absolutely fantastic month long Westy Trip this summer. The boys are growing up and becoming their own little people. Although they don’t always get along, they really love each other and have a very close brotherly bond. They always want to play together and have the best time.  It has been really sweet to watch them together sharing their games and jokes. Sam and I are enjoying our hobbies and life with the family.

We are healthy and happy, what more could I ask for?

I just may set more realistic goals for next year….

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 29, 2012 9:43 AM

    It’s always such fun to set new year’s goals but in the end, as long as life is rich, that’s all that matters. ; )

Leave a Reply

