Skip to content

Our Trip Back East with Photos!

July 5, 2012

We are back home after a wonderful trip to Massachusetts and Rhode Island. Here are some of the highlights of our trip.

First we went to Nantucket for my cousin’s wedding. The island is quaint and quite and we had a wonderful time relaxing on the beach and seeing all my cousins and their kids.

Sam and I had more lobster in two days than we have eaten in our entire lives.

And the kids had more candy in one sitting than ever.

The wedding was beautiful. We tried to get a family photo but it turns out that the lure of candy is strong. Both boys loved dancing and we had to tear them away from the dance floor at bed time.

After a smooth trip on the ferry to Hyannis we drove to the cute seaside community of Westport Point to stay with my godmother and her husband. From there we visited the beach in Rhode Island were I used to visit when I was younger and I got to show the boys all my favorite things.

 

We also celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary with a trip to the beach and a delicious grilled local scallop dinner with everyone.

From there we drove to western MA to visit Sam’s sister and her family. They boys had a wonderful time reconnecting with their cousins. We went to a swimming hole and jumped off the rope swing, celebrated our nephew’s birthday, and went on a great nature walk. None of the photos that I took turned out well. I guess I was having so much fun I forgot to take photos!  (I also have no photos of our set backs. Just in our family we had a sprained ankle, a stubbed toe, a stomach virus, a temporarily missing wedding ring, and a spider bite).

All in all we had one of the best vacations!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2012 8:31 PM

    so sweet. the house looks exactly the way i remember it. were there people staying there?

Trackbacks

  1. Looking back « Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

