Skip to content

Happy Father’s Day!

June 17, 2012
tags: ,

I really am blessed with the best dad for my kids. Sam is funny, creative, loving and patient. The boys have the most amazing time with him. Whether its playing basketball, scootering, watching baseball or cuddling and reading.

For Father’s Day I like to make or have the boys make something special and thoughtful for him. This year I had NO ideas and was quite stressed about the whole thing. My friend Heather saved the day with this great idea and gave me the materials to make it too! (Thanks Heath!) The original idea is from this blog.

Both boys chose the words that they wanted to say. Henry chose ‘Daddy I love you’ and Oliver stole Heather’s ‘Yo te quiero mucho’ (basically we are ripping off her whole project!) At first the boys painted only on ‘their’ side and were being territorial about the whole thing. But eventually they started to share and had fun with the project.

Happy Father’s Day to the best dad.

And to all the other dads out there. Especially my own dad! Dad I love you so much and am so glad that you live so close!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

