Skip to content

FO: Around and around (and around)

June 8, 2012

I’m not very spatially adept. Like with directions, I have a hard time getting to a place I’ve never been. Or worse, trying to tell someone else how to get there. Or how the moon orbits, the earth, which orbits the sun. What? We have viewed a few astronomical phenomena recently. First the annular eclipse and more recently the transit of Venus. The boys are too young to fully understand what we were seeing and were more interested in playing, but I really enjoyed them.

Crazy shadows made by the sun during the eclipse:

In a similar way, I don’t really understand a mobius. So this pattern totally blew my mind. I have no idea what I was knitting but that made it even more fun. The pattern is the Bulky Mobius Cowl and you have watch this video tutorial to cast on in a special way.

In typical fashion made two. The first one:

Here is my special model:

And the second:

Check out other great FO at Tami’s Amis

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2012 1:53 PM

    Those cowls are really amazing. I love the blue one.

  2. June 10, 2012 10:50 PM

    RIDICULOUSLY cute! The cowls, and the kid (and the mama too 🙂 ). That yarn looks so soft. I know absolutely nothing about knitting, but those are beautiful, and I love that they are different than the normal scarves I see on everyone.

Leave a Reply

