Skip to content

Running…

May 25, 2012

… not me running. In the blog I mainly talk about my obsessions hobbies: knitting, crochet, crafting etc.. Today I thought I would write about one of my husband’s obsessions hobbies: running! Although he ran as part of baseball training in high school and college, Sam didn’t start training to run until a few years ago. He has since run two marathons, three or so half marathons, and a few trail races such as the Dipsea. Last weekend he ran in the Tilden Tough Ten, a trail race held in Tilden Regional Park. I try to make it to the finish line with the boys so we can cheer him on.

This time we were thrilled to see Sam finish fourth!

There were some….ahem…complications with the course this year, but that doesn’t take too much away from his accomplishment! Yay Sam, we are so proud of you!

And here are some more awesome photos of the boys taken by my father-in-law:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

