Skip to content

FO: Downton Abbey Project Revisited

May 11, 2012

If you remember, for my birthday I got a three skeins of Madeline Tosh Pashmina that I was planning on using for my Downton Project (making something for myself while watching Downton Abbey). But Madeline Tosh pashmina is so amazingly luxurious that I had such a hard time figuring out what to make with it. Here were my criteria: I wanted to use all three colors, in Stockinette stitch, and also want to wear it when I’m done. I blew up my favorites page on Ravelry, downloaded a bunch of different patterns and even bought a few. So many hours wasted on thinking what to make instead of just making it!

I finally just gave up, picked out another yarn from my stash and started making a Hitchhiker. And boy, am I glad that I did. This pattern is so fun it almost knits itself. So far I have made two of them! Here is the first made with Cascade 220:

And the second with Crystal Palace Merino 5:

I love them and have been loving watching Downton Abbey too!

Now what to make with the Madeline Tosh Pashmina…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 8:36 AM

    I started to make a Hitchhiker then got distracted. You’re tempting me to take a look at it again.

  2. May 11, 2012 8:37 AM

    I started a Hitchhiker then got sidetracked. Yours are tempting me to go back to it; great job!!!

Trackbacks

  1. WIP: Brickless | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

