Skip to content

Balloon Fun!

March 27, 2012
tags: ,

I’m in charge of the class auction art project for my son’s class. This year I decided to do a mixed-media collage with the kids. I found a cute project online and replicated it.

First, I went into Oliver’s class and had the kids watercolor a balloon:

Then I cut them all out:

I also went in to his class with another parent who is a professional photographer. She took amazing pictures of the kids! Of course, my son decided to frown for his picture. Oh well. The pictures came out great and I cut them out with an x-acto knife:

I then used my pitiful painting skills to paint a canvas:

Now comes the fun part. Turning this:

Into this:

I’ve also made a big one with all the kids in his class and their balloons. It came out really well and I hope it does well at the action too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. textbooksandteaparties permalink
    March 27, 2012 1:29 PM

    I am seriously impressed, D. That’s adorable, frown or no frown!

Trackbacks

  1. More Balloon Fun! « Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

