Skip to content

FO Friday: Hats, hats, and more hats!

February 24, 2012

As I mentioned on Wednesday, I’ve been making a lot of hats.

The pink ones above and this blue one are Child’s Fixation Cap made with Cascade Fixation. I love this hat and have made five of them! Here are my Ravelry note. I love the spriral on the top.

Then of course are the Gnome and Gnomette Hats. This is the Lion Brand Sunrise Hat pattern, made with Lion Brand Homespun yarn.

Its funny because I’ve made the Gnome hat several times too. I think I’ve made four of them. This is becoming a list of my favorite hat patterns because the following is definitely the pattern that I have made the most in my crochet career. I have no idea how many I’ve made, at least 16! Its the first pattern that I learned when I started crocheting and its is my go-to crochet hat. You may remeber the Cal beanies that I made? This is the same pattern. I’m not sure if there is a written pattern for it somewhere so here are my Ravelry notes where I wrote out  how to make it.

And last but not least: Oliver’s Hat!

I made this one up as I went along, using other hats I’ve made in the past as a guide. Here are the details.

Well my stash has definitely taken a hit, which is a good thing. And I think I may be done with hats for a while…

More FO can be found here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2012 9:18 AM

    Lots of hats is an understatement! They all look great!

Trackbacks

  1. FO Friday: More little baby hats! « Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

