Skip to content

Raising a list-maker

February 12, 2012
tags: ,

OK, I have a confession… I’m a HUGE list maker. My To-Do list is intense and has all the things that I want/need to do in almost every aspect of my life. There are even lists within lists. I LOVE lists.  I like shopping lists, to-do lists, I keep my Netflix queue in order, the list (pun intended) goes on. I can barely do anything without writing a list first.  I even write things down that I have already done, so that I can cross them off. But the good thing is that O likes lists too. We had a bunch of things that we needed to get done this weekend. Here is how we made sure to get everything done:

It was our weekend family to-do list around noon on Saturday. I drew the crappy pictures, O numbered them. Need a translation?

1. Play ABC game (I hid the post-it notes around the living room and O crossed off the letter after he found them)

1. Mommy and O go to ART store

2. Nap time for H and quite time for the rest of us, the picture is Daddy lying on the couch;)

3. Daddy and H go to the grocery store

4. Interview for homework

5. Counting 100 beads for 100 Day at school

 

6. Daddy going for a run

7. Daddy mixing water for the fish tank

Un-numbered one. Painting posters for school

What a busy weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 9:34 AM

    hahaa i am a total list maker too…. i can’t help it. it soothes me 🙂 cute lists!! xo

  2. February 19, 2012 4:31 PM

    I could have written that post. I always put small things on my list that I can cross off. It just makes me feel better. 1) Reply to blog post. Check.

  3. March 3, 2012 5:23 PM

    Love that you make lists too! They are addicting. Some people hate them but I’ve always love ’em.

Leave a Reply

