Skip to content

Finished Object Friday: Blocking a baby blanket!

February 10, 2012

As I mentioned in my Crafty Resolutions of 2012, I’ve made a bunch of baby blankets over the last few years and never blocked, but I knew I was missing out on something and when I finished this blanket, I knew it was time to block:

This is just a stockinette stitched blanket (now that I know what that means:) that I knit in organic wool and crocheted an edge around. I knew that it would be a lot cuter if I could get it to flatten out. After a quick internet check on the proper way to block a knitted garment…

A nice, flat, and soft blanket!

Now its just waiting for a certain baby to be born:)

(not my baby…a friends’ baby…just to be clear:)

You can see other FO at Tami’s Amis.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

