Skip to content

Happy New Years!

January 1, 2012

Its been a crazy winter break, with the before Christmas rush of preparations, the Christmas Chaos, and then the post Christmas laziness with a touch of the sniffles. Everyone in the family has been sick or injured at some point this break, so we have spent most of it at home. Its been a nice time to reconnect as a family. We spend most mornings in our pajamas while the boys play with their new and old toys. They have been having a ton of fun, although sharing has been an issue…

The boys also spend some time everyday in the Westy, which appears to have swallowed my husband.

I like the week between Christmas and New Years when you can reflect on the past year and get ready for the next one. Although I’m always disappointed at some point about the New Years Resolutions that I make, I think that this past year I did pretty good. In a nut shell my resolutions for 2011 were: exercise more, eat better, more quality time with the family, wear more jewelry, and start a blog. I’m not sure that I really exercised more, but I do prioritize family time, wear more jewelry, and I obviously started a blog.

For 2012 I divided my resolutions into daily and weekly resolutions. My daily resolutions include: eating breakfast, drinking more water, and focusing on the boys.  Weekly resolutions include: exercise, spend quality time with each kid, and go outside more. For the year I would like to pick up a new craft or skill. Maybe quilting? More on Crafting Resolutions later.

Happy New Years Everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2012 3:17 PM

    I, too, make New Year resolutions and we do so as a family which is great. I like your idea of dividing yours into daily and weekly resolutions. “Go outside more” is a great one … I’m all for that. Looking forward to reading about your crafting resolutions and what new craft/skill you plan to start. Happy New Year!

  2. January 6, 2012 5:40 PM

    Yay for quilting!!! Do it, do it!

    I love your resolutions, especially focusing on the kids and spending quality time with each child. I keep telling myself I need to be more mindful about that kind of stuff, and keep putting it off because of some lack of structure. You’ve inspired me to get my act together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

