Skip to content

Finished Object Friday #2

October 14, 2011

I’m taking part in the Happiness Project and this month am focussing on Creativity. One of my goals is to knit or crochet every day, so I have been knitting and crocheting a lot! This means that I have more finished projects to show. Yay!

I’m on a cowl making kick and made this for my sister-and-law for her birthday (Happy Birthday Sarah!). The pattern is based on the Convertible Cowl that I have made before. I hope she likes it as much as the one that I made myself.

Modeled by H:

I also have finished up a few baby hats for my secret stash of handmade baby gifts. I got this pattern from a friend and have used it to make a few of these hats. It is the perfect mindless knitting project.

The boys didn’t want to take them off. Maybe I should make some bigger ones for them…

Speaking of my secret baby stash, I noticed that it was full of things for baby girls so a few weeks ago I started a gender neutral sweater using this pattern. You can see it half way done here. But somehow it ended up with flared sleeves and little flower buttons.

I guess I’ll have to start making some boy baby things.

Well that’s it for this week. You can check out other bloggers finished projects at Tami’s Amis.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 4:29 AM

    That kid looks awfully cute in my beautiful cowl. I love it!!

  2. October 15, 2011 5:41 PM

    I love that you have such enthusiastic models for your gorgeous FOs! I really love that cowl, I wish it was draped around my neck right now. 🙂 And the sweater is adorable—I love the flower buttons, even if they mean you’ll have to start another boy-sweater.

Leave a comment