Skip to content

Work in Progress Wednesday #1

September 14, 2011
tags: ,

This is my first WIPW post. This is a fun way to share your works-in-progress with other knitters and crocheters. Since most of my projects are gifts, I’m going to post pictures of the Saroyan scarf that I’m making for myself. Here is the link to the pattern so you can see what it is supposed to look like. Here is mine so far:

You can check out other WIPW posts at Tami’s Amis.

 

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 1:56 AM

    Welcome to WIPW!

    I like the colour of wool you are using, and think you are making good progress already! Can’t wait to see more of it 🙂

  2. September 15, 2011 4:10 AM

    Oooh – I love the color variation in the yarn. That’s going to be fabulous!

  3. September 15, 2011 4:17 AM

    Beautiful yarn 🙂 I love the Saroyan pattern, in fact if I had the right yarn I’d be knitting one myself, so I’ll be interested to see how yours comes along 🙂

  4. September 15, 2011 11:38 AM

    What a beautiful pattern, love the yarn you are using. It’s going to be gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

