Skip to content

Too many tomatoes!

August 31, 2011

Today we got our veggie box. Its always such fun to open it up every week and see what yummy produce we got, kind of like a present.  This week we got a lot of tomatoes, cucumbers, and melons. We have been eating cucumber and tomato salad for two or three weeks now, so I needed to think of something different to do with at least some of the tomatoes. I sliced up the cherry tomatoes, brushed them with olive oil and a little sprinkle of salt.

Then I cooked them for about an hour at 250. Here they are in their deliciousness:

And then I ate them… all.

Well most of them anyways, I think O sucked the juices off a few, he didn’t like the skin. But pretty much this is what I ate for snack. I’m gearing up to make crackers, I’ll let you know how they turn out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

