Skip to content

Yarnbox!

July 7, 2014
tags: ,

For Christmas Sam gave me six month subscription to Yarnbox. It is a monthly subscription box for, you guessed it…Yarn!  Each month you get two skeins of yarn, a few free patterns, and sometimes they throw in something extra. I recently got my sixth box in the mail and let me tell you, this is the gift that keeps on giving! I couldn’t wait to get my little box every month and see what surprises it held. It is like Christmas every month!

P1100935

You want to see what I got??!?!

January:

P1100936P1100937

February:

P1110232P1110238

March:

P1110524P1110527

April:

P1110710P1110712

May:

P1110906 P1110910

And June!

P1120251P1120252

P1120253 P1120255

Different colors of the same yarn and even different types of yarns are sent out to the subscribers every month, which you can see on the Yarnbox blog (you can see all the details about the yarns that I got by looking at my stash on Ravelry). There is also a healthy trading thread on Ravelry, so if you don’t like the color that you got, you can see if anyone wants to trade. So far I have held on to my yarn, but I may start to trade if I don’t start using it soon. Which brings me to the biggest drawback…there’s not enough time for me to use all this beautiful yarn!!

We already get a veggie box, a meat box, and a wine box.  The only thing I need is a chocolate box!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2014 6:44 AM

    Oh my a yarn box sounds fantastic and dangerous all at the same time!

Trackbacks

  1. WIP: Lavender Honey | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

