Skip to content

Making time for art

January 21, 2013
tags: ,

Yesterday, when my husband was watching the Niners game (go Niners!), one son was napping, and the other on the computer, I sat down to do a little art project BY MYSELF. Its been ages since I’ve done something like this and I am so glad that I did! Using this wonderful post I started by making a line drawing. Its the perfect way to cheat at drawing if you are like me and can’t draw more than a stick figure.

First you pick a picture. I’m using a photo of the boys walking in the rain. I printed it out on regular printer paper, turned it over and covered the back with pencil:

P1070494

Then you attach it to a piece of card stock with little binder clips:

P1070486

And trace over the lines on the photo. When you remove the photo, presto:

P1070487

Here it is after going over the pencil lines in ink:

P1070489

and then I watercolored it:

P1070490

I think it turned out super cute, was surprisingly easy, and didn’t take too much time. The perfect project for a busy mom!

P1070492

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. projectstash permalink
    January 21, 2013 3:43 PM

    What a wonderful piece of art! You must do more.

  2. January 21, 2013 8:20 PM

    love it!

  3. February 8, 2013 2:55 AM

    LOVE!

Trackbacks

  1. Making time… « Ducklings in a Row
  2. Snow Day | Listening To Whispers
  3. Art Project for Mother’s Day | Ducklings in a Row

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

